JBK80 Workshop on Applied Mathematics - Future Directions
Participants

 

Name, First Organization Email
Afeyan, Bedros Polymath Research Inc. bedros@polymath-usa.com
Antman, Stuart University of Maryland ssa@math.umd.edu
Bal, Guillaume Columbia University gb2030@columbia.edu
Balmforth, Neil UC Santa Cruz njb@ams.ucsc.edu
Barbone, Paul Boston University barbone@bu.edu
Barenblatt, Grigory Univeristy of California - Berkeley gibar@math.berkeley.edu
Berryman, Jim Stanford University berryman@s123.llnl.gov
Blackmore, Denis New Jersey Institute of Technology deblac@chaos.njit.edu
Bleistein, Norman Center for Wave Phenomenon,
norm3980@aol.com
  Colorado School of Mines  
Bonilla, Luis Universidad Carlos III de Madrid bonilla@ing.uc3m.es
Brumfiel, Greg Stanford University brumfiel@math.stanford.edu
Burridge, Robert MIT burridge@erl.mit.edu
Caflisch, Russell UCLA caflisch@math.ucla.edu
Carpio, Ana Universidad Complutense de Madrid ana_carpio@mat.ucm.es
Chakrabarti, Aloknath New Jersey Institute of Technology aloknath.chakrabarti@njit.edu
Chan, Sam Nikon schan@math.ucdavis.edu
Chandholy, Suneel    
Chapman, Jonathan Oxford University chapman@maths.ox.ac.uk
Cheney, Margaret Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute cheney@rpi.edu
Chorin, Alexandre UC Berkeley chorin@math.berkeley.edu
Chow, Pao-Liu Wayne State University plchow@math.wayne.edu
Cohen, Hirsch Sloan cohen@sloan.org
Cohen, Ralph Stanford University ralph@math.stanford.edu
Davis, Stephen    
Dembo, Amir Stanford University amir@stat.Stanford.EDU
Diaconis, Persi Stanford University diaconis@math.stanford.edu
Doering, Charles Univeristy of Michigan doering@umich.edu
Elaishberg, Yasha Stanford University eliash@math.stanford.edu
Flaherty, Joseph Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute flaherje@cs.rpi.edu
Giladi, Eldar   eldargiladi@yahoo.com
Hagan, Patrick Bear Stearns phagan@bear.com
Hampshire, Robert Princeton University rhampshi@princeton.edu
Holcman, David UC San Francisco holcman@phy.ucsf.edu
Holmes, Susan Stanford University susan@stat.stanford.edu
Homsy, George UC Santa Barbara bud@engineering.ucsb.edu
Hoppenstaedt, Frank Arizona State Univ. fchoppen@asu.edu
Howison, Sam Oxford University howison@maths.ox.ac.uk
Hunter, John UC Davis jkhunter@ucdavis.edu
Keller, Herbert Caltech hbk@caltech.edu
Kim, Arnold Stanford University adkim@math.stanford.edu
Kuske, Rachel Univ. of British Columbia rachel@math.ubc.ca
Lambers, James Stanford University lambers@sccm.Stanford.EDU
Levi, Mark Pennsylvania State University levi@math.psu.edu
Liu, Tai Ping Stanford University liu@math.stanford.edu
London, Steven University of Houston-Downtown londons@uhd.edu
Massey, William Princeton University wmassey@princeton.edu
Matkowsky, Bernard Northwestern University b-matkowsky@northwestern.edu
McLaughlin, David New York University dmac@courant.nyu.edu
Miksis, Michael Northwestern University miksis@northwestern.edu
Milewski, Paul University of Wisconsin-Madison milewski@math.wisc.edu
Miura, Robert New Jersey Institute of Technology miura@njit.edu
Nachman, Arje AFOSR arje.nachman@afosr.af.mil
Ockendon, John Oxford University ockendon@maths.ox.ac.uk
O'Malley, Robert University of Washington omalley@amath.washington.edu
Papanicolaou, George Stanford University papanico@math.stanford.edu
Pinsky, Mark Northwestern University pinsky@math.nwu.edu
Richards, Kathy    
Rinzel, John Courant Institute rinzel@cns.nyu.edu
Rocha, Amy San Jose State University rocha@math.sjsu.edu
Rogers, Joel Brooklyn Polytechnic jcwrogers@earthlink.net
Rubinstein, Jacob Indiana University jrubinst@indiana.edu
Ryzhik, Leonid University of Chicago ryzhik@math.uchicago.edu
Schoen, Rick Stanford University schoen@math.stanford.edu
Smith, Stefan UC San Diego sgls@ucsd.edu
Solna, Knut UC Irvine ksolna@math.uci.edu
Springer, George Stanford University gspringer@Stanford.edu
Sun, S.M. Virginia Tech sun@math.vt.edu
Thoo, John Yuba College jb2@ms.yuba.cc.ca.us
Ting, Lu Courant Institute ting@cims.nyu.edu
Vanden-Broeck, Jean-Mark The University of East Anglia & NJIT h010@uea.ac.uk
Ward, Michael Univ. of British Columbia ward@math.ubc.ca
Watson, John    
Watson, Stephen Northwestern University s-watson@northwestern.edu
Whittemore, Alice Stanford University alicesw@stanford.edu
Witelski, Thomas Duke University witelski@math.duke.edu
Xin, Jack Univ. of Texas at Austin jxin@math.utexas.edu
Yong, Darryl Caltech dyong@caltech.edu

Zhao, Hongkai

UC Irvine zhao@math.uci.edu